Paradise Poker Tour Barcelona won by Aleksandar Abutovic

The Paradise Poker Tour just completed the last of its Season 2 poker tournaments as Aleksandar Abutovic won the Paradise Poker Tour Barcelona stop. However, there’s more to the story than Abutovic winning this 311-player tournament, and simply walking off with the top prize. But before we get into all of this, let’s take a look at the final poker table, which included the following players:

Olof Haglund – 1,152,000 chips
Jose Maria Felices – 950,000 chips
Piotr Gajdecki – 619,000 chips
David Motoro – 571,500 chips
Pawel Jaskolski – 363,000 chips
Aleksandar Abutovic – 309,000 chips
Juan Sabitas – 305,500 chips
Javier Cruz – 272,000 chips
Dimitar Dimitrov – 127,500 chips

The final nine players were all vying for the €40,000 first place prize, and Olof Haglund certainly had an advantage here. But as with many poker tournaments, the chip leader isn’t ever a lock to win the title.

This was certainly the case in the Paradise Poker Tour Barcelona tournament, where Haglund dropped out of the tourney in seventh place. As play continued, David Motoro would eventually take the lead with four players left. But he quickly went downhill from here, and busted out in fourth place.

With three players left, Aleksander Abutovic was able to grab a lead before the final three made a deal. The deal gave Abutovic €25,000, and both Jose Maria Felices and Pawel Jaskolski took €20,000; the remaining €10,000 would go to the winner.

A little while after the deal was made, Pawel Jaskolsk busted out in third, leaving only Abutovic and Jose Maria Felices to play for the Paradise Poker Tour Barcelona title. As the two began playing, Felices took a 2-1 chip advantage, and they made another deal; Felices got €8,000 from the remaining winner’s prize, while Abutovic got €2,000 from the deal. As the two played for pride, Abutovic ended up winning the tourney title. Here is a look at the final standings from the last of the Season 2 poker tournaments:

1. Aleksandar Abutovic – €27,000
2. Jose Maria Felices – €28,000
3. Pawel Jaskolski – €20,000
4. David Motoro – €12,000
5. Piotr Gajdecki – €9,500
6. Dimitar Dimitrov – €7,500
7. Olof Haglund – €5,700
8. Javier Cruz – €4,500
9. Juan Sabatas – €3,500

If you’re interesting in playing in future live poker tournaments through Paradise Poker, then you should check out their satellites, and the 30% rakeback deal they offer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *